Start-itis

Wow, two blog posts in one day, not that I’m procrastinating or anything…

I have been infected with a terrible disease. If you are not of a knitterly disposition, you may not have come across it before but it is called Start-itis, hits without warning and is very dangerous once it gets hold of you. The symptoms are the casting on of many knitting projects in a very short space of time and being unable to stop because you just want to KNIT ALL THE THINGS.

Here is a small selection of my current outbreak:

Image

What you can see there is no less than 3 baby cardigans, a hat and bootees, a cotton bib and 3 baby blankets including a yellow version of one of the baby blankets in my shop hereImage

…and these are just the things in reach of my desk! I take some comfort in the fact that I’m not alone, the lovely Canadian knitter and designer Glenna ┬áis a fellow sufferer and has blogged about it here

Speaking of which, I recently bought a copy of her Urban collection and am desperate to make her Hunter St Cowl that she mentions in the post as I haven’t made anything for myself for years. I have the perfect yarn and everything but must must finish off all these other things first.

Mustn’t I?

Leave a Reply

