The Purly Queen reaches new heights!

You might remember last year my friend Debbie commissioned me to make her a super-warm reindeer bobble hat to take on her travels, I posted about it here. Well, she’s back from her amazing adventure and sent me an amazing picture of her hubby Jack and her at Everest base camp, wearing the reindeer hat!

Debbie and Jack in Everest

 

I’m so glad they had such an amazing time and how cool to see one of my knits in such a far-flung place…I’m going up in the world! (Sorry, terrible pun…I can’t help myself).

Leave a Reply

